Contact

PGME Dean's Office | Leadership

Dr. Ravi Sidhu
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.assist@ubc.ca


Dr. Sonia Butterworth
Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.assist@ubc.ca


Dr. Leona Adams
Anti Racism, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Co-Faculty Lead
pgme.aredi@ubc.ca


Dr. Henry Broekhuyse
Residents as Teachers Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Henry Broekhuyse
Educational Environment Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Hannah Carolan
Area of Focused Competence (AFC) Faculty Lead
pgme.afc@ubc.ca


Dr. Kevin Clark
Distributed Site Faculty Lead (Royal College Programs)
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. David Dix
Accreditation Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.accreditation@ubc.ca


Dr. Nattana Dixon-Warren
Distributed Site Faculty Lead (Family Medicine Programs)
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Rebecca Howse
Anti Racism, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion Co-Faculty Lead
pgme.aredi@ubc.ca


Dr. Howard Lim
Co-CBME Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.cbme@ubc.ca


Dr. Dianna Louie
Resident Wellness Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
resident.wellness@ubc.ca


Dr. Noa Mallek
Transitions into Practice (TiP) Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Parvathy Nair
Co-CBME Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.cbme@ubc.ca


Dr. Jagdeep Ubhi
Resident Affairs Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
resident.affairs@ubc.ca


Dr. Mia Remington (on leave)
Patient Safety QA/QI Faculty Lead
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Tiffany Wong (interim)
Patient Safety QA/QI Faculty Lead
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Sian Spacey
Clinician Investigator Program Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Dr. Kiran Veerapen
Faculty lead for Faculty feedback and support
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


Melanie Pedersen
Director of Administration, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24679
melanie.pedersen@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Administrative/HR/Financial management


Rob Brackenbury
Senior Manager, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24737
rob.brackenbury@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME projects, HR management and CaRMS


PGME Dean's Office Vancouver | Staff Directory

Sarin Amram

Leave & Accommodation Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24711
sarin.amram@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Manages all trainee leaves of absence and educational accommodations on behalf of PGME.


Delfa Balagot

Resident Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24671
delfa.balagot@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: RMS Resident Records


Rob Brackenbury

Senior Manager, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24737
rob.brackenbury@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME projects, HR management and CaRMS


Erin Bresnan

PGME Special Projects Administrator
erin.bresnan@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Special Projects


Trish Campbell

Executive Assistant to the PGME Deans
604.875.4111 x 24684
pgme.assist@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Assistant to PGME Associate/Assistant Deans and Director of Administration


Winnie Chen

Senior Program Assistant
winnie.chen@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Clinical Fellows / Resident Affairs & Faculty Feedback support


Yuna Yang (temp)

Education Coordinator, Accreditation
pgme.accreditation@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Administrative support for PGME Accreditation


Emily Corenblith

Basic Clinical Year (BCY) Manager
emily.corenblith@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Administrative leadership of BCY Programs across all three BCY sites: Royal Columbian Hospital, St. Paul’s Hospital, and Victoria


Tessa Feuchuk

Program Manager Clinician Investigator Program
604.875.4111 x 24686
tessa.feuchuk@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Clinician Investigator Program

Core Responsibilities: Coordinator, Clinician Investigator Program and Transition into Practice Program


Nikki Martinez (temp)

Administrative Coordinator
AFC related inquiries: pgme.afc@ubc.ca
Visiting elective and postgraduate trainee inquiries: pgme.electives@ubc.ca.

Core Responsibilities: Visiting Electives, Areas of Focused Competency (AFCs)


Karen Groden

PGME Administrator
604.875.4111 x 24709
pgme.reimbursement@ubc.ca / karen.groden@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Resident Payroll/Stipends/Reimbursements/PGME Fellows Team Lead


Derek Reynolds

Communications Coordinator, PGME
pgme.communications@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Internal PGME communications (PGME website, PGME Hub Intranet, and PGME newsletters)


Paola Martens

PGME Special Projects Administrator
paola.martens@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Special Projects


Ann Nguyen

Administrative Coordinator
pgme.clinicalfellows@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Clinical Fellowships & SEAP


JJ Mao

PGME AREDI and Faculty Support Manager
jj.mao@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Anti Racism, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion and Faculty feedback and support


Emily Myers

PGME Operations Manager
604.875.4111 x 24676
emily.myers@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Office Operations/Resident Onboarding/Basic Clinical Year (BCY)/Mandated Housing


Melanie Pedersen

Director, Administration
604.875.4111 x 24679
melanie.pedersen@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Administrative/HR/Financial/Strategic management


Maya Porebska-Smith

PGME Office Assistant / Reception
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Office support/Front Desk Reception/assist IMG CAP/supplies


Alma Salvador

Administrative Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24669
pgme.visatrainees@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Sponsored (VISA) Trainees & Sponsored Clinical Fellows


Gina Sun

Senior Program Assistant
gina.sun@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Anti-Racism, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion support/CBME support


Eleni Tsakumis

CBME / Accreditation Project Manager
604.875.4111 x 24675
eleni.tsakumis@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: CBME and Accreditation Project Manager


Luyi Yang – on leave

PGME Administrator
604.875.4111 x 24709
luyi.yang@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Resident Payroll/Stipends/Reimbursements


PGME Finance | Staff Directory

Chi Huang

Associate Director, Finance
604.875.4111 x 24692
chi.huang@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Associate Director, Finance, Education portfolio


Joanna Huang

Senior Financial Analyst
604.875.4111 x 24693
joanna.huang@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Senior Financial Analyst, Education


Christopher Leong

Financial Analyst
604.875.4111 x 24712
christopher.leong@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Financial Analyst, Education


Samantha Ton

Financial Specialist Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24695
ston@mail.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Financial Processing


PGME Administrative Systems Support | Staff Directory

Tisha Dorren

Systems Support/Data Analyst, CBME
tisha.dorren@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Entrada CBME


Jacob McNeil

One45 Business Support
fomeas.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


Mariana Reinoso

Clinical Placement (CP) Business Support

604.875.4111 x 24670
cp.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


Liz Rota

Project Manager, Systems Support

liz.rota@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


Sally Scott

Resident Management System (RMS) Business Support

604.875.4111 x 24673
rms.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


Anika Sterba

Entrada CBME Systems Support
entradacbme.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Entrada CBME


PGME Vancouver Island | Staff Directory

Angela Dawe

Regional Office Administrator, Vancouver Island
250.370.8111 x 13700
adawe@uvic.ca

Core Responsibilities: Vancouver Island PGME Royal College Programs


PGME Interior | Staff Directory

PGME Northern BC | Staff Directory

Amelia Kaiser

Senior Manager, Medical Education, Northern BC
250.565.2599

Amelia.Kaiser@unbc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Northern PGME Programs


Resident Wellness Office | Staff Directory

Nish Laszczuk

Resident Wellness Counsellor

nish.laszczuk@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Resident Counsellor


Elizabeth Sabine

Resident Wellness Counsellor
elizabeth.sabine@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Resident Counsellor


Bronwyn Taylor

Resident Wellness Program Coordinator
bronwyn.taylor@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Coordinator, Resident Wellness Office


Rebecca Turnbull Resident Wellness Counsellor

rebecca.turnbull@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Resident Counsellor


IMG Clinical Assessment Program | Staff Directory

Dr. Diana Chang

Faculty Lead, IMG CAP
imgbc.postgrad@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: Director, IMG CAP


Dr. Alfredo Tura

Faculty Lead, IMG Orientation
imgbc.postgrad@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: Director, IMG Orientation


Katya Leonardia

Program Manager, 604.875.4111 x 24677
imgbc.postgrad@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: IMG CAP management


Jessica Chan

Senior Program Assistant, 604.675.3780
imgbc.postgrad@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: Senior Program Assistant, IMG CAP