Contact

PGME Dean's Office | Leadership

Dr. Ravi Sidhu
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.assist@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Sonia Butterworth
Assistant Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.assist@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Henry Broekhuyse
Residents as Teachers Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


 

Dr. David Dix
Accreditation Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.accreditation@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Elisabet Joa
Educational Environment Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.educational.environment@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Howard Lim
Co-CBME Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.cbme@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Dianna Louie
Resident Wellness Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
resident.wellness@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Noa Mallek
Transitions into Practice (TiP) Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


 

Dr. Parvathy Nair
Co-CBME Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
pgme.cbme@ubc.ca


 

Dr. Sian Spacey
Clinician Investigator Program Faculty Lead, Postgraduate Medical Education
postgrad@postgrad.med.ubc.ca


 

Melanie Pedersen
Director of Administration, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24679
melanie.pedersen@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Administrative/HR/Financial management


 

Rob Brackenbury
Senior Manager, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24737
rob.brackenbury@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME projects, HR management and CaRMS


 

PGME Dean's Office Vancouver | Staff Directory

Rose Amann

Office Assistant/Reception
604.875.4111 x 53781
rose.amann@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Office Assistant/Front Desk Reception/assist IMG CAP/supplies


 

Sarin Amram

Leave & Accommodation Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24711
sarin.amram@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Manages all trainee leaves of absence and educational accommodations on behalf of PGME.


 

Delfa Balagot

Resident Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24671
delfa.balagot@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: RMS Resident Records


 

Rob Brackenbury

Senior Manager, PGME
604.875.4111 x 24737
rob.brackenbury@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME projects, HR management and CaRMS


 

Trish Campbell

Executive Assistant to the PGME Deans
604.875.4111 x 24684
pgme.assist@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Assistant to PGME Associate/Assistant Deans and Director of Administration


 

Sharon Emslie

Administrative Assistant
604.875.4111 x 24685
sharon.emslie@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Visiting Electives, Resident Certificates, Prescription Pads


 

Tessa Feuchuk

Program Manager Clinician Investigator Program
604.875.4111 x 24686
tessa.feuchuk@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Clinician Investigator Program

Core Responsibilities: Coordinator, Clinician Investigator Program and Transition into Practice Program


 

Elaine Molloy

Systems Support/Data Analyst, CBME / Accreditation
604.875.4111 x 24678
elaine.molloy@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Support to CBME and Accreditation systems


 

Emily Myers

PGME Operations Manager
604.875.4111 x 24676
emily.myers@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: HR Management/Residents/Basic Clinical Year (BCY)/Housing/Resident Management System


 

Melanie Pedersen

Director, Administration
604.875.4111 x 24679
melanie.pedersen@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: PGME Administrative/HR/Financial/Strategic management


 

Michael Ruffolo

Communications Coordinator, PGME
604.875.4111
michael.ruffolo@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: office communications e.g PGME website (design and content management) and PGME newsletters


 

Alma Salvador

Administrative Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24669
pgme.visatrainees@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Visa Trainees & Clinical Fellows


 

Anika Sterba

Education Coordinator, CBME / Accreditation
604.875.4111 x 24713
anika.sterba@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Administrative support to CBME and Accreditation


 

Eleni Tsakumis

CBME / Accreditation Project Manager
604.875.4111 x 24675
eleni.tsakumis@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: CBME and Accreditation Project Manager


 

Luyi Yang

PGME Administrator
604.875.4111 x 24709
luyi.yang@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Resident Payroll/Stipends/Reimbursements


 

PGME Finance | Staff Directory

Chi Huang

Associate Director, Finance
604.875.4111 x 24692
chi.huang@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Associate Director, Finance, Education portfolio


 

Meredith Edwards

Senior Financial Analyst
604.875.4111 x 24693
meredith.edwards@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Senior Financial Analyst, Education


 

Christopher Leong

Financial Analyst
604.875.4111 x 24712
christopher.leong@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Financial Analyst, Education


 

Samantha Ton

Financial Specialist Coordinator
604.875.4111 x 24695
ston@mail.ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Financial Processing


 

PGME Administrative Systems Support | Staff Directory

Donna Caedo

Resident Management System (RMS) Business Support

604.875.4111 x 24673
rms.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


 

Mariana Reinoso

Clinical Placement (CP) Business Support

604.875.4111 x 24670
cp.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


 

Liz Rota

One45 Business Support
604.875.4111 x 61977
fomeas.support@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Systems Support Analyst, Education


 

PGME Vancouver Island | Staff Directory

Angela Dawe

Regional Office Administrator, Vancouver Island
250.370.8111 x 13700
adawe@uvic.ca

Core Responsibilities: Vancouver Island PGME Royal College Programs


 

PGME Interior | Staff Directory

Christine Hamilton

Program Manager Interior

250.980.1343
christine.hamilton@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Interior PGME Programs


 

Julie Zakus

Program Assistant Interior

pgme.interior@ubc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Resident Mandated Housing


 

PGME Northern BC | Staff Directory

Lisa Lakusta

Program Manager Northern BC
250.565.2599
lisa.lakusta@unbc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Northern PGME Programs


 

Brenda Morrison

Program Assistant Northern BC

250.565.5649
brenda.morrison@unbc.ca

Core Responsibilities: Northern PGME Programs


 

Resident Wellness Office | Staff Directory

Aileen McKeown

Resident Wellness Program Coordinator
604.875.4111 x23054
aileen.mckeown@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Coordinator, Resident Wellness Office


 

Elizabeth Sabine

Resident Wellness Counsellor
Toll Free: 1.855.675.3873
elizabeth.sabine@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Resident Counsellor


 

Rebecca Turnbull Resident Wellness Counsellor

604.675.3660
Toll Free: 1.855.675.3873
rebecca.turnbull@ubc.ca
Website: UBC Resident Wellness

Core Responsibilities: Resident Counsellor


IMG Clinical Assessment Program | Staff Directory

Dr. Diana Chang

Program Director
imgbc.postgrad@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: Director, IMG CAP


 

Ellen Chung

Senior Program Assistant, 604.675.3780
ellen.chung@ubc.ca

Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: Senior Program Assistant, IMG CAP


 

Christine Huo

Program Manager, 604.875.4111 x 24677
christine.huo@ubc.ca
Website: UBC International Medical Graduate Office

Core Responsibilities: IMG CAP management